Why I Quit Inviting People To Church

Why I Quit Inviting People To Church

When Jesus made disciples he met them where they were. He healed them. He fed them. He brought them back to life right where he found them.

I’m afraid personal responsibility to go make disciples has been replaced with something I’ve heard called “congregational evangelism” which is really just inviting people to church. Jesus didn’t say invite. He said, “GO!”

I honestly don’t know how I feel about this post, but I can’t get around the fact that Serena makes some very valid points. It’s true that we should never confuse evangelism with invitations.

Leave a Reply

